All change

13Sep09

I’ve been doing my old routine now for a good 6 weeks and it feels like my body has gotten used tow hat I am doing so, it’s time to change what I do…

Am working on a new routine set that will enable me to be more focussed on working specific muscle groups now as opposed to general increase in muscle vitality.

sign_scrawny

Also, gearing up for the Yorkshire 3 Peaks so, stepping up cardio on Tuesdays/Thursdays and adding some on Saturdays now but, I hate going to the gym at the weekends so, will go for the old bike ride thing or, extended walking but that’s a wee bit antisocial (a 4 hour walk aint all that much fun for the family!).

I am going to take some key measurements this week and start to plot my monthly figures with an aim to be 32” waist by 1st Feb 2010.

I feel like I have reached a plateau at the moment so, it’s time to move on to the next level.

This week I shall mostly be increasing my dietary focus, honing my workouts and hitting more cardio….

It’s time for the next step…it’s time to hurt more and lift more…



No Responses Yet to “All change”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment